Futurama (DVD) Review

123movies – A brainchild of Simpsons creator Matt Groening, Futurama started itself to homes throughout the globe in Spring 1999. Employing the exact same fast wit and visual wit that’s made The Simpsons among the most prosperous shows in television series, Futurama (although its ancient dip in August 2003) asserts its faithful cult following…

Establish one thousand years later on, Futurama follows the life span of a modern day American restaurant delivery boy named Fry who discovers himself reanimated 1,000 decades later having accidentally cryogenically frozen. Brought back to life, ” Fry seeks his great, great, good nephew – a tinkering scientist named Professor Farnsworth – also spends his days working to get his distant dad’s intergalactic delivery service together with great buddies, Leela (also a feminine Cyclops) and Bender (also a morally-challenged robot). Since the characters (generally Fry and Bender) participate in a variety of schemes across the world, Professor Farnsworth and his team match a range of fascinating characters and characters…

The Futurama DVD comes with a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere where Fry awakens subsequent his 1,000 year cryogenic freeze. When a Cyclops appointed Leela attempts to add a profession chip in him that will make him a delivery boy for life, ” Fry escapes, meets a robot named Bender, along with both finally join Leela when she conquered her personal career processor. They also search down Fry’s nearest relative (Professor Farnsworth) and also eventually become the team of the space shipping support… Other notable episodes include “The Series Has Landed” where Fry and the team deliver their very first bundle, and “My Three Suns” where Fry becomes leader of a race of fluid aliens… Season 1 also incorporates its very own different alien vocabulary found on evidence littered throughout the numerous incidents…

Below is a list of episodes Within the Futurama (Season 1) DVD: How

Episode 5 (Fear of a Bot Planet) Air Date: 04-20-1999
Episode 6 (A Fishful of Dollars) Air Date: 04-27-1999
Episode 7 (My Three Suns) Air Date: 05-04-1999
Episode 8 (A Big Piece of Garbage) Air Date: 05-11-1999
Episode 9 (9Hell is Other Networks) Air Date: 05-18-1999
Episode 10 (A Shortcut to Remember) Air Date: 09-26-1999
Episode 11 (Mars University) Air Date: 10-03-1999
Episode 12 (When Aliens Attack) Air Date: 11-07-1999
Episode 13 (Fry & The Slurm Factory) Air Date: 11-14-1999

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *